RGCB – Institutional Animal Ethics Committee (IAEC)

  • Professor. M. Radhakrishna Pillai
    Biological Scientist (Chairperson)
    Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
External Members
  • Dr. K. R. Chandramohan Nair
    Main Nominee
    Senior Scientific Officer & Office Incharge of Animal House
    Department of Anatomy
    Government Medical College
    Thiruvananthapuram - 695 011, Kerala
  • Dr. Lincy Joseph
    Scientist from outside of the Institute
    Prof & HOD
    Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy, Medicity
    Tiruvalla – 7, Kerala
  • Dr. Guruvayoorappan C.
    Link Nominee
    Assistant Professor
    Division of Cancer Research
    Regional Cancer Centre
    Medical College Campus
    Thiruvananthapuram – 695 011, Kerala.
  • Dr. G. Christopher
    Socially aware Nominee
    Research Coordinator
    ACESSD Mahatma Gandhi University
    Priyadarsini Hills P O
    Kottayam 686 560, Kerala
Internal Members
  • Dr. Priya Srinivas - Secretary
    Scientist from different biological discipline
    Scientist F
  • Dr. John Bernet Johnson
    Scientist from different biological discipline
    Scientist C & Ramalingaswami Fellow
  • Dr. Jackson James
    Scientist Incharge of Animal House Facility
    Scientist E-II and Officer In-charge ARF
  • Dr. Archana S
    Animal Research Facility