SL.No. Occasion Date Day of the week
1 New Year's Day January 01 Friday
2 Mannam Jayanthi January 02 Saturday
3 Lohri January 13 Wednesday
4 Makara Sankranti/Pongal January 14 Thursday
5 Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday January 20 Wednesday
6 Basant Panchami / Sri Pancham February 16 Tuesday
7 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Friday
8 Hazarat Ali's Birthday February 26 Friday
9 Guru Ravidas' Birthday February 27 Saturday
10 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti March 08 Monday
11 Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanti March 12 Friday
12 Holika Dahan/ Dolyatra March 28 Sunday
13 Holi March 29 Monday
14 Maundy Thursday April 01 Thursday
15 Easter Sunday April 04 Sunday
16 Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava /Ugadi /Cheti Chand/ Vaisakhi/ Vishu April 13 Tuesday
17 Mesadi Tamil New Years' Day/ Dr. B.R Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Wednesday
18 Vaishakadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam) April 15 Thursday
19 Ram Navami April 21 Wednesday
20 May Day May 01 Saturday
21 Jamat-ul-Vida May 07 Friday
22 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday May 09 Sunday
23 Rath Yatra July 12 Monday
24 Karkkadaka Vavu August 08 Sunday
25 Parsi New Year's Day/ Nauraj August 16 Monday
26 First Onam August 20 Friday
27 Raksha Bandhan/Avani Avittam August 22 Sunday
28 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti August 23 Monday
29 Ayyankali Jayanthi August 28 Saturday
30 Janmashtami August 30 Monday
31 Vinayak Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi September 10 Friday
32 Viswakarma Day September 17 Friday
33 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day September 21 Tuesday
34 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) October 12 Tuesday
35 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Maha Navami) October 13 Wednesday
36 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 20 Wednesday
37 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 24 Sunday
38 Naraka Chaturdasi November 03 Wednesday
39 Govardhan Puja November 05 Friday
40 Bhai Duj November 06 Saturday
41 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) November 10 Wednesday
42 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Wednesday
43 Christmas Eve December 24 Friday

Contact

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753
+91-471-2348096
webmaster@rgcb.res.in

My Gov www.mygov.in Prime Ministers National Relife Fund India Gov www.india.gov.in Make In India www.makeinindia.gov.in Make In India www.iredibleindia.org Data gov in www.data.gov.in www.pib.gov.in

Last Updated on: November 29, 2021
CERT-In Certified Website