SL.No. Occasion Date Day of the week
1 New Year's Day January 01 Monday
2 Mannam Jayanthi January 02 Tuesday
3 Makara Sankranti January 14 Sunday
4 Magha Bihu/ Pongal January 15 Monday
5 Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday January 17 Wednesday
6 Hazarat Ali's Birthday January 25 Thursday
7 Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami February 14 Wednesday
8 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Monday
9 Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday February 24 Saturday
10 Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswati March 06 Wednesday
11 Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanti March 12 Tuesday
12 Holika Dahan March 24 Sunday
13 Dolyatra March 25 Monday
14 Maundy Thursday March 28 Thursday
15 Easter Sunday March 31 Sunday
16 Jamat-ul-Vida April 05 Friday
17 Chaitra Sukhladi/Gudi Padava /Ugadi /Cheti Chand April 09 Tuesday
18 Vaisakhi/ Vishu April 13 Saturday
19 Meshadi (Tamil New Year's Day)/Vaishakadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam) April 14 Sunday
20 May Day May 01 Wednesday
21 Birthday of Guru Rabindranath Tagore May 08 Wednesday
22 Rath Yatra July 07 Sunday
23 Karkidaka Vaavu August 03 Saturday
24 Parsi New Year's Day/ Nauraj August 15 Thursday
25 Raksha Bandhan/Avani Avittam August 19 Monday
26 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi August 20 Tuesday
27 Ayyankali Jayanthi August 28 Wednesday
28 Ganesh Chathurthi September 07 Saturday
29 First Onam September 14 Saturday
30 Onam or Thiru Onam Day September 15 Sunday
31 Third Onam September 16 Monday
32 Fourth Onam/ Viswakarma Day September 17 Tuesday
33 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi September 21 Saturday
34 Dussehra (Saptami) October 10 Thursday
35 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 17 Thursday
36 Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth) October 20 Sunday
37 Naraka Chaturdasi October 31 Thursday
38 Govardhan Puja November 02 Saturday
39 Bhai Duj November 03 Sunday
40 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) November 07 Thursday
41 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Sunday
42 Christmas Eve December 24 Tuesday

Contact

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753
+91-471-2348096
webmaster@rgcb.res.in

My Gov www.mygov.in Prime Ministers National Relife Fund India Gov www.india.gov.in Make In India www.makeinindia.gov.in Make In India www.iredibleindia.org Data gov in www.data.gov.in www.pib.gov.in

Last Updated on: June 14, 2024
CERT-In Certified Website