

Indian Photobiology Society (IPS) Foundation Day Celebration

ISEI 2025 – Integrating Sustainability for Enriching Interdisciplinarity

Organized by JNCASR Bengaluru and RGCB Thiruvananthapuram

Dates: July 25–26, 2025





its Foundation Day with ISEI 2025, a national symposium centered

on Integrating Sustainability for Enriching Interdisciplinarity. Jointly organized by Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bengaluru and Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB), Thiruvananthapuram, the event brings together leading scientists and scholars to foster dialogue across disciplines. Scheduled for July 25–26, 2025, at JNCASR, Bengaluru, the symposium aims to spotlight cutting-edge research at the interface of photobiology, chemical sciences, and sustainable innovation.. The organizing committee of ISEI 2025 is pleased to invite you to participate in this symposium. The program will feature Award Lectures by the Indian Photobiology Society, as well as Keynote Lectures, Plenary Talks, Special Invited Lectures, and Invited Talks delivered by eminent scientists from across India working in the allied fields of Chemistry and Biology. ISEI 2025 aims to provide a vibrant platform for researchers, scientists, and faculty members to engage in discussions on recent advances in Chemical and Biological Sciences across various sub-disciplines. The symposium also offers a unique opportunity for exchanging ideas and fostering long-term collaborations in the frontier areas of chemistry and its interdisciplinary interfaces.

LIST OF THEMATIC AREAS

Photochemistry and Photobiology Asymmetric Synthesis, Catalysis, and Drug Discovery **Quantum Dots and Optical Materials Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry** Bio-Nano Interfaces Plant Biotechnology Bioimaging, drug-delivery and Molecular Diagnostics

Rs. 5000/- Rs. 4500/- Rs. 1500/- Rs. 1000/-
Rs. 1500/-
Rs. 1000/-
Rs. 500/-
Free
9,000/-
15 th July 2025
ges.

Endowment lectures

Prof. Vinod K. Singh, IIT Kanpur (Acharya P C Ray Endowment Award) Prof. K. George Thomas, IISER Thirvananthapuram (K K Rohatgi Mukherjee Endowment Award)

IPS foundation lecture and memorial lectures

Prof. Swati De, Kalyani University (IPS Foundation Day Award Lecture) Prof. Sandhya P. Koushika, TIFR Mumbai (S.M. Sircar Memorial Award Lecture) Prof. Dipankar Nandi, IISc Bangalore (G. V. Joshi Memorial Lecture Award) **Prof. Hirak Chakraborty,** Sambalpur University (S. Aditya Memorial Lecture Award)

Invited Lectures

Prof. Dipankar Mandal, INST Mohali

Prof. Anjana Badrinarayanan, NCBS Bangalore

Prof. Dipak Nair, IISc Bangalore Prof. Rahul Das, IISER Kolkata

Prof. Sourabh Dutta, IISER Bhopal

Prof. Kozhinjampara R. Mahendran, RGCB Thiruvananthapuram

Prof. Sumana Dutta, Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati

Prof. Riffat John, University of kashmir, Srinagar

Prof. Sarit S. Agasti, JNCASR Bangalore

Patrons

Prof. Umesh Waghmare, President, JNCASR Prof. Chandrabhas Narayana, Director, RGCB Prof. Ashok K. Mishra, President, IPS

Conveners

Prof. Sarit S. Agasti, JNCASR Dr. Varun Bhaskar, JNCASR

VENUE: AMRL Conference Hall JNCASR, Bangalore

Contact

M. Usha, CPMU Office, JNCASR 080 2208 2875 cpmuoffice@jncasr.ac.in REGISTER



HERE