SL.No. Occasion Date Day of the week
1 Republic Day January 26 Saturday
2 Vishu April 15 Monday
3 Mahavir Jayanthi April 17 Wednesday
4 Good Friday April 19 Friday
5 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
6 * Idu'l Fitr (Ramzan) June 05 Wednesday
7 * Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) August 11 Sunday
8 Independence Day August 15 Thursday
9 *Muharram September 09 Monday
10 Thiru Onam September 11 Wednesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Wednesday
12 Maha Navami October 07 Monday
13 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) October 08 Tuesday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15 *Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammed)
November 09 Saturday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

* If the State Government changes any of these holidays, the changed date only be observed as a Closed Holiday for RGCB. But if the State Government sanctions any additional holiday(s) in connection with the above occasions, the date(s) of such additional holiday(s) will be observed as Restricted Holiday(s) only. If the change of date of any of the above occasions is notified at very short notice, announcement through TV/ AIR/ Newspaper can be taken as authority for such change.

Contact

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology (RGCB),
Thycaud Post, Poojappura,
Thiruvananthapuram - 695 014, Kerala, India
+91-471-2529400 | 2347975 | 2348753
+91-471-2348096
webmaster@rgcb.res.in